What is Toyota Safety Sense™?

Toyota Safety Sense


Toyota Safety Sense™ is a suite of advanced driver-assist and safety systems that offer %%target_city_1%% drivers peace of mind, whether you're heading out to one of the best restaurants in Henderson or driving to the movies in Henderson. Learn more about the Toyota Safety Sense™ safety features, then visit %%di_name%% to try them out in person.

Toyota Safety Sense™ Features

The state-of-the-art features of Toyota Safety Sense™ C (TSS-C) include three exclusive safety technologies and combine a camera and laser for enhanced reliability and performance. The Toyota Safety Sense™ package helps mitigate or prevent a collision in a variety of vehicle speeds under certain conditions. Like with TSS-C, the Toyota Safety Sense™ P (TSS-P) technology works to keep you and your loved ones safe on the roads in and around %%target_city_2%%.

Both systems include:

  • The Automatic High Beams have a camera on your windshield that helps with nighttime driving as the camera detects taillights and headlights of other cars.
  • The Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection (also available with Bicyclist Detection) uses an integrated camera and radar system to decrease the likelihood of colliding with a pedestrian or another car.
  • The Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (also available with Full-Speed Range Dynamic Radar Cruise Control) uses a radar located behind the %%di_makes%% badge and the camera on the windshield to adjust your speed to help keep a good distance from the vehicle in front of you.
  • Lane Departure Alert (also available with Steering Assist and Road Edge Detection) helps you avoid the consequences of unintended lane departure by alerting you when it senses your car veering from the lane.
  • Lane Tracing Assist works with the Full-Speed Range Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC) and the lane markers in this tool. When enabled and using the lines on the roads, your car will keep the preceding vehicle centered in its lane.
  • Road Sign Assist works with the forward-facing intelligent camera to detect speed limit, stop, do not enter, and yield signs and displays them on the MID.

Toyota Models with Toyota Safety Sense™ Standard

Great news for %%target_city_3%% drivers, you will find Toyota Safety Sense™ standard on most models in the new Toyota lineup:

  • Toyota Avalon / Avalon Hybrid
  • Toyota C-HR
  • Toyota Camry
  • Toyota Corolla
  • Toyota Corolla iM
  • Toyota Highlander / Highlander Hybrid
  • Toyota Land Cruiser
  • Toyota Prius / Prius c / Prius Prime
  • Toyota RAV4 / RAV4 Hybrid
  • Toyota Sequoia
  • Toyota Sienna
  • Toyota Tacoma
  • Toyota Tundra
  • Toyota Yaris

Experience Toyota Safety Sense™ at %%di_name%%

The %%di_city%% roads can be unpredictable, but thanks to the advanced features of Toyota Safety Sense™, you can feel safe. Explore our new Toyota inventory to find models that come with the innovative TSS™ safety technology. Don't forget to peruse our current vehicle specials for some of the best offers, so you can go home in a new Toyota for less! Contact us today with any questions about Toyota Safety Sense™, our other innovative safety features like Toyota Safety Connect, or to schedule a test drive.


What is Toyota Safety Sense™? - Findlay Toyota Henderson

Your Matches

Contact Us: